Professor Dan Little Wins Electrochemistry Award

Award Recipient: 

Dan Little

Award Date: 

Wednesday, September 9, 2015

Professor Dan Little has been selected as the winner of the Jaroslav Heyrovsky Prize for Molecular Electrochemistry from the International Society of Electrochemistry.  The prize is presented to Professor Little in recognition of his "outstanding contributions to the the field of organic electrosynthesis with the use of innovative electrocatalysts, the introduction of reusable electrolytes, which facilitate up-scaling, and flow-electrolysis and its mechanistic studies." Professor Little will be officially recognized at the 67th Annual Meeting of the Society in Den Haag, Netherlands in August 2016.

Congratulations, Dan!