Trevor Hayton and Ram Seshadri nominated for Margaret T. Getman Award

Margaret T. Getman and William J. Villa Service to Students Awards

In honor of the former UCSB Dean of Student Residents, Margaret T. Getman, and the former Director of Admissions, William J. Villa, these annual awards recognize university staff, faculty, and departments that have demonstrated an extraordinary commitment to the general growth and development of students and the quality of student life.

The nominees and recipients (yet to be selected) will be honored with a reception on Wednesday, June 5, 2013, at 9 a.m., at the Student Affairs Divisional Meeting in Corwin Pavilion.  The awards and reception are co-sponsored by Housing & Residential Services and the Division of Student Affairs; the campus community is welcome and encouraged to atten