Middle School Schedule

PLEASE NOTE THAT ALL MODULE TIMES LISTED BELOW INCLUDE TRAVEL TIMES TO AND FROM UCSB. 

(30 minutes are allotted for transportation before and after each module time, therefore, if the "in-class" module time was from 10-11 then the times listed would be 9:30-11:30.)

General Events

Event Date Time Location
Cookies and Coffee Thursdays 2:00 pm

Chem Lobby

Upcoming Modules

Module Topic Teacher(s) and Grade School Dates Period Leave UCSB Return UCSB
Conservation of Mass Julie Kluss, 7th Santa Barbara Junior High

Tues, Feb 13

Thurs, Feb 15

Tues, Feb 20

Thurs, Feb 22

Tues, Feb 27

Thurs, Mar 1

1

7:50 am (Tues)

8:30 am (Thurs)

9:40 am (Tues)

10:15 am (Thurs)

2

8:45 am (Tues)

9:15 am (Thurs)

10:35 am (Tues)

11:00 am (Thurs)

3

9:35 am (Tues)

10:00 am (Thurs)

11:30 am (Tues)

11:45 am (Thurs)

5

12:05 pm (Tues)

12:20 pm (Thurs)

2:00 pm (Tues)

2:00 pm (Thurs)

6

1:00 pm (Tues)

1:05 pm (Thurs)

2: 50 pm (Tues)

2:50 pm (Thurs)

Orientation Date Time Location
Conservation of Mass February 8 4:00-5:30 PSBN 4606
Conservation of Mass February 9 4:00-5:30 Chem 1005D
Module Topic Teacher(s) and Grade School Dates Period Leave UCSB Return UCSB
Conservation of Mass Mark Croshaw, 7th Santa Barbara Junior High

Mon, Mar 5

Wed, Mar 7

Fri, Mar 9

Mon, Mar 12

Wed, Mar 14

0

6:40 am

8:40 am

1

7:50 am 9:40 am

2

8:45 am 10:35 am

3

9:35 am 11:30 am
4 10:30 am

12:30 pm

Orientation Date Time Location
Conservation of Mass February 8 4:00-5:30 PSBN 4606
Conservation of Mass February 9 4:00-5:30 Chem 1005D
Conservation of Mass March 2 4:00-5:30 Chem 1005D

LEAD SCHEDULE

Feel free to conact any of these leads for module information!

Name   Email Address Phone number
Karen Basmajian   kbasmajian3@gmail.com 559-779-6603
Nairi Rostomian   nairirostomian@yahoo.com 818-403-1347
Jennifer Tram   jennifertraam@gmail.com 408-707-4781
Kiana Hassanzadeh   kiana@umail.ucsb.edu 818-203-3993
Osvaldo Serrato   oserrato@umail.ucsb.edu 661-317-6873
Charlene Wu   charlenewu@umail.ucsb.edu 626-807-3082
Clarice Douille   claricedouille@umail.ucsb.edu 818-657-9414
Jenna Lindsay   jennabug2@sbcglobal.net 530-414-3550
Annie Ding   annieding@umail.ucsb.edu 858-397-4839
Mariell Sabado   msabado@umail.ucsb.edu 619-813-0300

 

Past Modules

Santa Barbara Junior High School, 7th Grade Conservation of Mass, February 6th-15th and March 6th-17th 2017

St. Raphael's School, 7th/8th Grade Conservation of Mass, January 19th-February 1st 2017
Santa Barbara Junior High School, 7th Grade Best Bread, November 2nd-14th and November 16th-December 2nd 2016

Santa Barbara Junior High School, 8th Grade Conservation of Mass, October 17th-October 26th 2016

Santa Barbara Junior High School, 8th Grade Conservation of Mass, February 22 - February 26, 2016

St. Raphael's School, 7th/8th Grade Bread Baking, January 11-22, 2016

Santa Barbara Junior High School, 8th Grade Electrochemistry, November 30 - December 4, 2015

La Colina Middle School, 7th Grade Bread Baking November 2 - 16, 2015