Middle School Schedule

PLEASE NOTE THAT ALL MODULE TIMES LISTED BELOW INCLUDE TRAVEL TIMES TO AND FROM UCSB. 

(30 minutes are allotted for transportation before and after each module time, therefore, if the "in-class" module time was from 10-11 then the times listed would be 9:30-11:30.)

General Events

Event Date Time Location
Volunteer Appreciation BBQ Monday, April 2nd 5:30 pm Outside the Chemistry Building

Upcoming Modules

Module Topic Teacher(s) and Grade School Dates Leave UCSB Return to UCSB
Conservation of Mass Joni Galvan, 7th Grade St. Raphael's School

May 1

May 8

May 17

May 22

May 24

11:15 am 12:45 pm
Module Topic Teacher(s) and Grade School Dates Leave UCSB Return to UCSB
Germs Joni Galvan, 8th Grade St. Raphael's School

May 1

May 8

May 17

May 22

May 24

10:15 am 11:45 am

MIddle School Sign Ups 2018-2019

7th Grade Module Dates

Dates Module Number of Meetings Status
October 15-October 26th (Mon, Wed, Fri) Best Bread 6 Not Taken
October 16-November 1st (Tues, Thurs) Best Bread 6 Not Taken
October 29-November 9th (Mon, Wed, Fri) Best Bread 6 Not Taken
January 15-January 31st (Tues, Thurs) Best Bread 6 Not Taken
February 5th-February 21st (Tues, Thurs) Conservation of Mass 6 Not Taken
February 6th-Febraury 22nd (Mon, Wed, Fri) Conservation of Mass 6 Not Taken
February 25th-March 8th (Mon, Wed, Fri)* Conservation of Mass 6 Not Taken
February 25th-March 8th (Mon, Wed, Fri)* Conservation of Mass 6

Not Taken

8th Grade Module Sign Ups

Dates Module Number of Meetings Status
November 6th-November 29th (Tues, Thurs)* Waves 6 Not Taken
November 6th-November 29th (Tues, Thurs)* Waves 6 Not Taken
November 26th-December 7th (Mon, Wed, Fri) Waves 6 Not Taken
January 23rd-February 4th (Mon, Wed, Fri) Waves 6 Not Taken
April 15th-April 26th (Mon, Wed, Fri) Evolving Germs 6 Not Taken
April 16th-May 2nd (Tues, Thurs) Evolving Germs 6 Not Taken
April 29th-May 10th (Mon, Wed, Fri) Evolving Germs 6 Not Taken
May 7th-May 28th (Tues, Thurs) Evolving Germs 6 Not Taken
May 13th-May 24th (Mon, Wed, Fri)* Evolving Germs 6 Not Taken
May 13th-May 24th (Mon, Wed, Fri)*

Evolving Germs

6

Not Taken

 

*These modules must be done at the same school. 

Name

  Email Address Phone number
Karen Basmajian   kbasmajian3@gmail.com 559-779-6603
Nairi Rostomian   nairirostomian@yahoo.com 818-403-1347
Jennifer Tram   jennifertraam@gmail.com 408-707-4781
Osvaldo Serrato   oserrato@umail.ucsb.edu 661-317-6873
Charlene Wu   charlenehwu@umail.ucsb.edu 626-807-3082
Clarice Douille   claricedouille@umail.ucsb.edu 818-657-9414
Annie Ding   annieding@umail.ucsb.edu 858-397-4839
Mariell Sabado   msabado@umail.ucsb.edu 619-813-0300
 

Past Modules

Santa Barbara Junior High School, 7th Grade Conservation of Mass, February 6th-15th and March 6th-17th 2017

St. Raphael's School, 7th/8th Grade Conservation of Mass, January 19th-February 1st 2017
Santa Barbara Junior High School, 7th Grade Best Bread, November 2nd-14th and November 16th-December 2nd 2016

Santa Barbara Junior High School, 8th Grade Conservation of Mass, October 17th-October 26th 2016

Santa Barbara Junior High School, 8th Grade Conservation of Mass, February 22 - February 26, 2016

St. Raphael's School, 7th/8th Grade Bread Baking, January 11-22, 2016

Santa Barbara Junior High School, 8th Grade Electrochemistry, November 30 - December 4, 2015

La Colina Middle School, 7th Grade Bread Baking November 2 - 16, 2015