Elementary Program Schedule

PLEASE NOTE THAT ALL MODULE TIMES LISTED BELOW INCLUDE TRAVEL TIMES TO AND FROM UCSB. 

(30 minutes are allotted for transportation before and after each module time, therefore, if the "in-class" module time was from 10-11 then the times listed would be 9:30-11:30.)

General Events

Event Date Time Location
Pizza Fundraiser Monday, January 8th 5:30 pm Pizza My Heart

Fall Quarter

Monday / Wednesday / Friday Schedules:

  Session B: Oct. 25th - Nov. 15th     Session C: Nov. 27th - Dec. 15th

Tuesday / Thursday Schedules:

  Session E: Nov. 7th - Dec. 12th

Winter Quarter

Monday / Wednesday / Friday Schedules:

Session A: Jan. 10th- Jan. 31st   Session B: Feb. 2nd- Feb. 26th       Session C: Feb. 28th- Mar. 14th

Tuesday / Thursday Schedules:

Session D: Jan. 11th- Feb. 8th    Session E: Feb. 13th- Mar. 13th 

Return to top

Fall Quarter

Monday / Wednesday / Friday Schedules

Session C: Nov. 27th - Dec. 15th

Module Topic School Teacher(s) Grade Dates Times
Chromatography Kellogg

Class 1:
Damron

Class 2:
Wilson

5th Mon, Nov. 27
Wed, Nov. 29
Fri, Dec. 1
Mon, Dec. 4
Wed, Dec. 6
Fri, Dec. 8
Mon, Dec. 11
Wed, Dec. 13
8:30-10:30am
8:30-10:30am
8:30-10:30am
8:30-10:30am
8:30-10:30am
8:30-10:30am
8:30-10:30am
8:30-10:30am
Orientation - Chem 1005D Thurs, Nov. 16 4:00-5:30pm
Module Topic School Teacher(s) Grade Dates Times
Respiration Roosevelt

Class 1:
Estrada

4th Wed, Nov. 29
Fri, Dec. 1
Mon, Dec. 4
Wed, Dec. 6
Fri, Dec. 8
Mon, Dec. 11
10:30-12:30pm
10:30-12:30pm
10:30-12:30pm
10:30-12:30pm
10:30-12:30pm
10:30-12:30pm
Orientation - Chem 1005D Tues, Nov. 14 4:00-5:30pm
Module Topic School Teacher(s) Grade Dates Times
Chromatography Monte Vista

Class 1:
Siciliano

Class 2:
Spracher

5th Mon, Nov. 27
Wed, Nov. 29
Fri, Dec. 1
Mon, Dec. 4
Wed, Dec. 6
Fri, Dec. 8
Mon, Dec. 11
Wed, Dec. 13
12:30-2:30pm
12:30-2:30pm
12:30-2:30pm
12:30-2:30pm
12:30-2:30pm
12:30-2:30pm
12:30-2:30pm
12:30-2:30pm
Orientation - Chem 1005D Thurs, Nov. 16 4:00-5:30pm

return to top

Tuesday / Thursday Schedule

Session E: Nov. 7th - Dec. 12th

Module Topic School Teacher(s) Grade Dates Times

Chromatography

 

Soil and Water Retention

St. Raphael's

Class 1:
Gosney

Class 1:
Epley

5th

 

2nd

Tues, Nov. 7
Thurs, Nov. 9
Tues, Nov. 14
Thurs, Nov. 16
Tues, Nov. 21
Tues, Nov. 28
Thurs, Nov. 30
Thurs, Dec. 5
8:15-10:15am
8:15-10:15am
8:15-10:15am
8:15-10:15am
8:15-10:15am
8:15-10:15am
8:15-10:15am
8:15-10:15am
Orientation -Chem 1005D Weds, Nov.1/ Thurs Nov. 2 4:00-5:30pm
Module Topic School Teacher(s) Grade Dates Times
Mealworms Hope

Class 1: Robinson

Class 2: Foster

3rd Thurs, Nov. 9
Tues, Nov. 14
Thurs. Nov. 16
Tue, Nov. 28
Thurs, Nov. 30
Tues, Dec. 5
10:00-12:00pm
10:00-12:00pm
10:00-12:00pm
10:00-12:00pm
10:00-12:00pm
10:00-12:00pm
Orientation - Chem 1005D Weds, Nov. 8 4:00-5:30pm
Module Topic School Teacher(s) Grade Dates Times
Chromatography Ellwood

Class 1: Stockton

Class 2: Dahlquist

5th Tues, Nov. 7
Thurs, Nov. 9
Tues, Nov. 28
Thurs, Nov. 30
Tues, Dec. 5
Thurs, Dec. 7
Tues, Dec. 12
Thurs, Dec. 14
12:30-2:30pm
12:30-2:30pm
12:30-2:30pm
12:30-2:30pm
12:30-2:30pm
12:30-2:30pm
12:30-2:30pm
12:30-2:30pm
Orientation - Chem 1005D Weds, Nov. 1 4:00-5:30pm

return to top

Winter Quarter

Monday/ Wednesday/ Friday Schedules:

Session A: Jan. 10th- Jan 31st

Module Topic School Teacher(s) Grade Dates Times
Soil Water Retention Hollister

Class 1:
Delgado

Class 2:
Caluza

2nd Wed, Jan. 17
Fri, Jan. 19
Mon, Jan. 22
Wed, Jan. 24
Fri, Jan. 26
Mon, Jan. 29
8:30-10:30 am
8:30-10:30 am
8:30-10:30am
8:30-10:30 am
8:30-10:30 am
8:30-10:30 am
Orientation - Chem 1005D Wed, Jan. 10 4:00-5:30pm
 
Module Topic School Teacher(s) Grade Dates Times
Shadows El Camino Class 1:
Sparkuhl
5th Wed, Jan. 10
Fri, Jan. 12
Wed, Jan. 17
Fri, Jan. 19
Mon, Jan. 22
Wed, Jan. 24
Fri, Jan. 26
Mon, Jan 29
10:20-12:20pm
10:20-12:20pm
10:20-12:20pm
10:20-12:20pm
10:20-12:20pm
10:20-12:20pm
10:20-12:20pm
10:20-12:20pm
Orientation - Chem 1005D Tues, Jan. 9 4:00-5:30pm
Module Topic School Teacher(s) Grade Dates Times
Shadows Monte Vista

Class 1:
Siciliano

Class 2:
Spracher

5th Wed, Jan. 10
Fri, Jan. 12
Wed, Jan. 17
Fri, Jan. 19
Mon, Jan. 22
Wed, Jan. 24
Fri, Jan. 26
Mon, Jan. 29
12:30-2:30pm
12:30-2:30pm
12:30-2:30pm
12:30-2:30pm
12:30-2:30pm
12:30-2:30pm
12:30-2:30pm
12:30-2:30pm
Orientation - Chem 1005D Tues, Jan. 9 4:00-5:30pm
 

return to top 

Session B: Feb. 2nd-Feb. 26th

Module Topic School Teacher(s) Grade Dates Times
Soil Water Retention Monte Vista

Class 1:
Prince

Class 2:
McNees

2nd Fri, Feb. 2
Mon, Feb. 5
Wed, Feb. 7
Fri, Feb. 9
Mon, Feb. 12
Wed, Feb. 14
8:30-10:30am
8:30-10:30am
8:30-10:30am
8:30-10:30am
8:30-10:30am
8:30-10:30am
Orientation - Chem 1005D Wed, Jan. 31 4:00-5:30pm
 
Module Topic School Teacher(s) Grade Dates Times
Soil Water Retention La Patera

Class 1:
Farmer

2nd Mon, Feb. 5
Wed, Feb. 7
Mon, Feb. 12
Wed, Feb. 14
Wed, Feb. 21
Fri, Feb. 23
10:30-12:30 pm
10:30-12:30 pm
10:30-12:30 pm
10:30-12:30 pm
10:30-12:30 pm
10:30-12:30 pm
 
Orientation - Chem 1005D Wed, Jan. 31 4:00-5:30pm
 
Module Topic School Teacher(s) Grade Dates Times
Soil Water Retention La Patera

Class 1: Palma

Class 2:
Sykes

2nd Mon, Feb. 5
Wed, Feb. 7
Mon, Feb. 12
Wed, Feb. 14
Wed, Feb. 21
Fri, Feb. 23
12:30-2:30 pm
12:30-2:30 pm
12:30-2:30 pm
12:30-2:30 pm
12:30-2:30 pm
​12:30-2:30 pm
Orientation - Chem 1005D Wed, Jan. 31 4:00-5:30pm
 

return to top

Session C: Feb. 28th- Mar. 14th

Module Topic School Teacher(s) Grade Dates Times

Shadows

La Patera

Class 1:
Buratto

Class 2:
Barber

5th

Wed, Feb. 28
Fri, Mar. 2
Mon, Mar. 5
Wed, Mar. 7
Fri, Mar. 9
Mon, Mar. 12
Wed, Mar. 14
Fri, Mar. 16

8:30-10:30 am
8:30-10:30 am
8:30-10:30 am
8:30-10:30 am
8:30-10:30 am
8:30-10:30 am
8:30-10:30 am
8:30-10:30 am
Orientation - Chem 1005D Tues, Feb. 27 4:00-5:30 pm
Module Topic School Teacher(s) Grade Dates Times
Wind Turbines Hollister

Class 1:
Amery
 

4th  Wed, Feb. 28
Fri, Mar. 2
Mon, Mar. 5
Wed, Mar. 7
Fri, Mar. 9
Mon, Mar. 12
Wed, Mar. 14
 
10:30- 12:30 pm
10:30- 12:30 pm
10:30- 12:30 pm
10:30- 12:30 pm
10:30- 12:30 pm
10:30- 12:30 pm
Orientation - Chem 1005D Tues, Feb. 20 4:00-5:30pm
 
Module Topic School Teacher(s) Grade Dates Times
Soil Water Retention Brandon

Class 1: Hernandez

Class 2:
Jacobs

2nd Wed, Feb. 28
Fri, Mar. 2
Mon, Mar. 5
Wed, Mar. 7
Fri, Mar. 9
Mon, Mar. 12
12:30-2:30 pm
12:30-2:30 pm
12:30-2:30 pm
12:30-2:30 pm
12:30-2:30 pm
​12:30-2:30 pm
Orientation - Chem 1005D Wed, Feb. 21 4:00-5:30pm
 

Tuesday/ Thursday Schedules:

Session D: Jan. 11th- Feb. 8th

Module Topic School Teacher(s) Grade Dates Times
Soil Water Retention SBCA

Class 1:
Montag

Class 2:
Daigle

2nd Thurs, Jan. 11
Tues, Jan. 16
Thurs, Jan. 18
Tues, Jan. 23
Thurs, Jan. 25
Tues, Jan. 30
8:15-10:30am
8:15-10:30am
8:15-10:30am
8:15-10:30am
8:15-10:30am
8:15-10:30am
Orientation - Chem 1005D Wed, Jan. 10 4:00-5:30pm
Module Topic School Teacher(s) Grade Dates Times
Motion Hope

Class 1:
Robinson
Class 2:
Foster

3rd  
Tues, Jan. 16
Thurs, Jan. 18
Tues, Jan. 23
Thurs, Jan. 25
Tues, Jan. 30
Thurs, Feb. 1
10:15-12:15pm
10:15-12:15pm
10:15-12:15pm
10:15-12:15pm
10:15-12:15pm
10:15-12:15pm
Orientation - PSBN 1631 Thurs, Jan. 11 4:00-5:30pm
Module Topic School Teacher(s) Grade Dates Times

Shadows

Ellwood

Class 1:
Stockton

Class 2:
Dahlquist

5th

Thurs, Jan. 11
Tues, Jan. 16
Thurs, Jan. 18
Tue, Jan. 23
Tue, Jan. 30
Thurs, Feb. 1
Tues, Feb. 6
Thurs, Feb. 8

12:30-2:30pm
12:30-2:30pm
12:30-2:30pm
12:30-2:30pm
12:30-2:30pm
12:30-2:30pm
Orientation - Chem 1005D Tues, Jan. 9 4:00-5:30 pm

return to top

Session E: Feb. 13th- Mar. 13th

Module Topic School Teacher(s) Grade Dates Times
Soil Water Retention Foothill

Class 1:
Stanfield

2nd  
Thurs, Feb. 22
Tues, Feb. 27
Thurs, Mar. 1
Tues, Mar. 6
Thurs, Mar. 8
Tues, Mar. 13
 
8:30-10:30 am
8:30-10:30 am
8:30-10:30 am
8:30-10:30 am
8:30-10:30 am
8:30-10:30 am
Orientation - Chem 1005D Wed, Feb. 21 4:00-5:30pm

 

Module Topic School Teacher(s) Grade Dates Times

Shadows

 

Plants

St. Raphael's

Class 1:
Gosney

Class 1:
Epley

5th

 

2nd

Tues, Feb. 13
Thurs, Feb. 15
Tues, Feb. 20
Thurs, Feb. 22
Tues, Feb. 27
Thurs, Mar. 1
Tues, Mar. 6
Thurs, Mar. 8
10:30- 12:30 pm
10:30- 12:30 pm
10:30- 12:30 pm
10:30- 12:30 pm
10:30- 12:30 pm
10:30- 12:30 pm
10:30-12:30 pm
10:30-12:30 pm
Orientation -Chem 1005D/ PSBN 1631 Tues, Feb. 6/ Thurs, Feb. 8 4:00-5:30pm
 

 

Module Topic School Teacher(s) Grade Dates Times
Soil Water Retention Foothill

Class 1:
Aghayan

Class 2:
McEachen

2nd Tues, Feb. 13
Thurs, Feb. 15
Tues, Feb. 20
Thurs, Feb. 22
Tues, Feb. 27
Thurs, Mar. 1
12:30-2:30 am
12:30-2:30 am
12:30-2:30am
12:30-2:30 am
12:30-2:30 am
12:30-2:30 am
Orientation - Chem 1005D Wed, Feb. 7 4:00-5:30pm
 

 

 

return to top