Elementary Program Schedule

PLEASE NOTE THAT ALL MODULE TIMES LISTED BELOW INCLUDE TRAVEL TIMES TO AND FROM UCSB. 

(30 minutes are allotted for transportation before and after each module time, therefore, if the "in-class" module time was from 10-11 then the times listed would be 9:30-11:30.)

General Events

Event Date Time Location
Ice Cream Social Monday, Oct. 1st 5:30 pm Chemistry Building Lobby

Fall Quarter

Monday / Wednesday / Friday Schedules:

Session A: Oct. 3rd- Oct. 22nd 

Session B:Oct. 24th- Nov. 14th  Session C: Nov. 26th- Dec. 14th

Tuesday / Thursday Schedules:

Session D: Oct. 5th- Nov. 2nd Session E: Nov. 7th- Dec. 12th

 

Monday/ Wednesday/ Friday Schedules:

Session A: Oct. 3rd- Oct. 22nd

Module Topic School Teacher(s) Grade                      Dates           Times
Mealworms Monte Vista Class 1:
Zuleger/Regan

3rd

Mon, Oct. 8
Wed, Oct. 10
Fri, Oct. 12
Mon, Oct. 15
Wed, Oct. 17
Fri, Oct. 19
8:30-10:30am
8:30-10:30am
8:30-10:30am
8:30-10:30am
8:30-10:30am
8:30-10:30am
Orientation - CHEM 1005 D Wed, Oct. 3 4:00-5:30pm

 

Module Topic School Teacher(s) Grade                      Dates           Times
Respiration Monte Vista Class 1:
Zuleger/Heiduk
4th Mon, Oct. 8
Wed, Oct. 10
Fri, Oct. 12
Mon, Oct. 15
Wed, Oct. 17
Fri, Oct. 19
8:30-10:30am
8:30-10:30am
8:30-10:30am
8:30-10:30am
8:30-10:30am
8:30-10:30am
Orientation - CHEM 1005 D Tue, Oct 2 4:00-5:30pm

 

Module Topic

School Teacher(s) Grade Dates Times
Respiration Hollister Class 1:
Amery
4th Mon, Oct. 8
Wed, Oct. 10
Fri, Oct. 12
Mon, Oct. 15
Wed, Oct. 17
Fri, Oct. 19
10:30-12:30pm
10:30-12:30pm
10:30-12:30pm
10:30-12:30pm
10:30-12:30pm
10:30-12:30pm
Orientation - CHEM 1005 D Tue, Oct 2 4:00-5:30pm

 

Module Topic School Teacher(s) Grade Dates Times
Respiration Brandon

Class 1:
Craig

Class 2:
Cannon

4th Wed, Oct. 3
Fri, Oct. 5
Mon, Oct. 8
Wed, Oct. 10
Fri, Oct. 12
Mon, Oct. 15
12:30-2:30pm
12:30-2:30pm
12:30-2:30pm
12:30-2:30pm
12:30-2:30pm
12:30-2:30pm
Orientation - CHEM 1005 D Tue, Oct 2 4:00-5:30pm

return to top

Session B: Oct. 24th- Nov. 14th

Module Topic School Teacher(s) Grade Dates Times
Shadows SBCA Class 1: Ortega
 
Class 2: Solano
 
5th Wed, Oct. 24
Fri, Oct. 26
Mon, Oct. 29
Wed, Oct. 31
Fri, Nov. 2
Mon, Nov. 5
Wed, Nov. 7
Fri, Nov. 9
8:30-10:30am
8:30-10:30am
8:30-10:30am
8:30-10:30am
8:30-10:30am
8:30-10:30am
8:30-10:30am
8:30-10:30am
Orientation - CHEM 1005 D Wed, Oct 17 4:00-5:30pm

 

Module Topic School Teacher(s) Grade Dates Times
Mealworms St. Raphael Class 1: Stimson 3rd Wed, Oct. 24
Fri, Oct. 26
Mon, Oct. 29
Fri, Nov. 2
Mon, Nov. 5
Wed, Nov. 7
10:30-12:30pm
10:30-12:30pm
10:30-12:30pm
10:30-12:30pm
10:30-12:30pm
10:30-12:30pm
Orientation - CHEM 1005 D Thurs, Oct 18 4:00-5:30pm

 

Module Topic School Teacher(s) Grade Dates Times
Respiration Peabody

Class 1:
Dahlin

Class 2:
Barrett

4th Wed, Oct. 24
Fri, Oct. 26
Mon, Oct. 29
Fri, Nov. 2
Mon, Nov. 5
Wed, Nov. 7

12:15-2:15pm
12:15-2:15pm
12:15-2:15pm
12:15-2:15pm
12:15-2:15pm
12:15-2:15pm

Orientation - CHEM 1005 D Tue, Oct 23 4:00-5:30pm

return to top

Session C: Nov. 26th- Dec. 14th

Module Topic School Teacher(s) Grade Dates Times
Respiration Our Lady of Mt. Carmel Class 1: Leon

4th

Wed, Nov. 28
Fri, Nov. 30
Mon, Dec. 3
Wed, Dec. 5
Fri, Dec. 7
Mon, Dec. 10
8:30-10:30am
8:30-10:30am
8:30-10:30am
8:30-10:30am
8:30-10:30am
8:30-10:30am
Orientation - CHEM 1005 D Tue Nov, 27 4:00-5:30pm

 

Module Topic School Teacher(s) Grade Dates Times
Shadows Our Lady of Mt. Carmel Class 1: Rightmer

5th

Mon, Nov. 26
Wed, Nov. 28
Fri, Nov. 30
Mon, Dec. 3
Wed, Dec. 5
Fri, Dec. 7
Mon, Dec. 10
Wed, Dec. 12
8:30-10:30am
8:30-10:30am
8:30-10:30am
8:30-10:30am
8:30-10:30am
8:30-10:30am
8:30-10:30am
8:30-10:30am
Orientation - CHEM 1005 D Wed, Nov 14 4:00-5:30pm

 

Module Topic School Teacher(s) Grade Dates Times
Mealworms La Patera Class 1: Vaughn
 
3rd Fri, Nov. 30
Mon, Dec. 3
Wed, Dec. 5
Fri, Dec. 7
Mon, Dec. 10
Wed, Dec. 12
10:30-12:30pm
10:30-12:30pm
10:30-12:30pm
10:30-12:30pm
10:30-12:30pm
10:30-12:30pm
10:30-12:30pm
Orientation - CHEM 1005 D Thurs, Nov. 29 4:00-5:30pm

 

Module Topic School Teacher(s) Grade Dates Times
Shadows Monte Vista

Class 1:
Spracher
 

Class 2:
Scott
 

5th Mon, Nov. 26
Wed, Nov. 28
Fri, Nov. 30
Mon, Dec.3
Wed, Dec. 5
Fri, Dec. 7
Mon, Dec 10
Wed, Dec 12
12:30-2:30pm
12:30-2:30pm
12:30-2:30pm
12:30-2:30pm
12:30-2:30pm
12:30-2:30pm
12:30-2:30pm
12:30-2:30pm
Orientation - CHEM 1005 D Wed, Nov 14 4:00-5:30pm
 

Tuesday/ Thursday Schedules:

Session D: Oct. 5th- Nov. 2nd

Module Topic School Teacher(s) Grade Dates Times
Shadows La Patera

Class 1:
Taiji/Henson

Class 2:
Barber

5th Tues, Oct. 9
Thurs, Oct. 11
Tues, Oct. 16
Thurs, Oct. 18
Tues, Oct. 23
Thurs, Oct. 25
Tues, Oct. 30
Thurs, Nov. 1
8:30-10:30am
8:30-10:30am
8:30-10:30am
8:30-10:30am
8:30-10:30am
8:30-10:30am
8:30-10:30am
8:30-10:30am
Orientation - CHEM 1005 D Thurs, Oct 4 4:00-5:30pm

 

Module Topic School Teacher(s) Grade Dates Times
Soil Water Retention Monte Vista

Class 1: Prince
 

Class 2: McNees

2nd Thurs, Oct. 11
Tues, Oct. 16
Thurs, Oct. 18
Tues, Oct. 23
Thurs, Oct. 25
Tues, Oct. 30
10:30-12:30pm
10:30- 12:30pm
10:30- 12:30pm
10:30- 12:30pm
10:30- 12:30pm
10:30- 12:30pm
Orientation - CHEM 1005 D Wed, Oct. 10 4:00-5:30pm

 

Module Topic School Teacher(s) Grade Dates Times
Mealworms La Patera

Class 1:
Palma

Class 2:
Ino

3rd Thurs, Oct. 11
Tues, Oct. 16
Thurs, Oct. 18
Tues, Oct. 23
Thurs, Oct. 25
Tues, Oct. 30
12:30-2:30pm
12:30-2:30pm
12:30-2:30pm
12:30-2:30pm
12:30-2:30pm
12:30-2:30pm
Orientation - CHEM 1005 D Wed, Oct 3 4:00-5:30pm

return to top

Session E: Nov. 7th- Dec. 12th

Module Topic School Teacher(s) Grade Dates Times
Respiration St. Raphael Class 1: McClenathen

4th

Thurs, Nov. 8
Tues, Nov. 13
Thurs, Nov. 15
Tues, Nov. 27
Thurs, Nov. 29
Tues, Dec. 4
8:30-10:30am
8:30-10:30am
8:30-10:30am
8:30-10:30am
8:30-10:30am
8:30-10:30am
Orientation - CHEM 1005 D Wed, Nov. 7 4:00-5:30pm

 

Module Topic School Teacher(s) Grade Dates Times
Shadows St. Raphael Class 1: Gosney 5th Thurs, Nov. 8
Tues, Nov. 13
Thurs, Nov. 15
Tues, Nov. 27
Thurs, Nov. 29
Tues, Dec. 4
Thurs, Dec. 6
Tues, Dec. 11
8:30-10:30am
8:30-10:30am
8:30-10:30am
8:30-10:30am
8:30-10:30am
8:30-10:30am
8:30-10:30am
8:30-10:30am
Orientation - CHEM 1005 D Tue, Nov. 6 4:00-5:30pm

 

Module Topic School Teacher(s) Grade Dates Times
Respiration SBCA

Class 1:Thrower

Class 2: Alamo

4th Tues, Nov. 13
Thurs, Nov. 15
Thurs, Nov. 29
Tues, Dec. 4
Thurs, Dec. 6
Tues, Dec. 11
10:30-12:30pm
10:30- 12:30pm
10:30- 12:30pm
10:30- 12:30pm
10:30- 12:30pm
10:30- 12:30pm
Orientation - CHEM 1005 D Wed, Nov. 7 4:00-5:30pm

 

Module Topic School Teacher(s) Grade Dates Times
Shadows Harding

Class 1: Griffith

Class 2: Bordofsky

5th Thurs, Nov. 1
Tues, Nov. 6
Thurs, Nov. 8
Tues, Nov. 27
Thurs, Nov. 29
Tues, Dec. 4
Thurs, Dec. 6
Tues, Dec. 11
12:45-2:45pm
12:45-2:45pm
12:45-2:45pm
12:45-2:45pm
12:45-2:45pm
12:45-2:45pm
12:45-2:45pm
12:45-2:45pm
Orientation - CHEM 1005 D Tue, Oct 30 4:00-5:30pm

return to top