Elementary Program Schedule

PLEASE NOTE THAT ALL MODULE TIMES LISTED BELOW INCLUDE TRAVEL TIMES TO AND FROM UCSB. 

(30 minutes are allotted for transportation before and after each module time, therefore, if the "in-class" module time was from 10-11 then the times listed would be 9:30-11:30.)

General Events

Event Date Time Location
Ice Cream Social Oct. 2 4:00 pm Chem 1171

Fall Quarter

Monday / Wednesday / Friday Schedules:

Session A: Oct. 4th - Oct. 23rd    Session B: Oct. 25th - Nov. 15th     Session C: Nov. 27th - Dec. 15th

Tuesday / Thursday Schedules:

Session D: Oct. 5th - Nov. 2nd     Session E: Nov. 7th - Dec. 12th

Fall Quarter

Monday / Wednesday / Friday Schedules

Session A: Oct. 4th - Oct. 23rd

Module Topic School Teacher(s) Grade Dates Times
Chromatography El Camino Class 1:
Sparkuhl
5th Wed, Oct. 4
Fri, Oct. 6
Mon, Oct. 9
Wed, Oct. 11
Fri, Oct. 13
Mon, Oct. 16
Wed, Oct. 18
Fri, Oct. 20
10:20-12:20pm
10:20-12:20pm
10:20-12:20pm
10:20-12:20pm
10:20-12:20pm
10:20-12:20pm
10:20-12:20pm
10:20-12:20pm
Orientation - Chem 1005D Tues, Oct. 3 4:00-5:30pm
Module Topic School Teacher(s) Grade Dates Times
Chromatography Foothill

Class 1:
Antenore

Class 2:
Smith

5th Wed, Oct. 4
Fri, Oct. 6
Mon, Oct. 9
Wed, Oct. 11
Fri, Oct. 13
Mon, Oct. 16
Wed, Oct. 18
Fri, Oct. 20
12:30-2:30pm
12:30-2:30pm
12:30-2:30pm
12:30-2:30pm
12:30-2:30pm
12:30-2:30pm
12:30-2:30pm
12:30-2:30pm
Orientation - Chem 1005D Tues, Oct. 3 4:00-5:30pm

return to top

Session B: Oct. 25th - Nov. 15th

Module Topic School Teacher(s) Grade Dates Times
Chromatography La Patera

Class 1:
Buratto

Class 2:
Barber

5th Wed, Oct. 25
Fri, Oct. 27
Mon, Oct. 30
Fri, Nov. 3
Mon, Nov. 6
Wed, Nov. 8
Mon, Nov. 13
Wed, Nov. 15
8:30-10:30am
8:30-10:30am
8:30-10:30am
8:30-10:30am
8:30-10:30am
8:30-10:30am
8:30-10:30am
8:30-10:30am
Orientation - Chem 1005D Thur, Oct. 19 4:00-5:30pm
Module Topic School Teacher(s) Grade Dates Times
Respiration Hollister Class 1:
Amery
4th Wed, Nov. 1
Fri, Nov. 3
Mon, Nov. 6
Wed, Nov. 8
Mon, Nov. 13
Wed, Nov. 15
10:30-12:30pm
10:30-12:30pm
10:30-12:30pm
10:30-12:30pm
10:30-12:30pm
10:30-12:30pm
Orientation - Chem 1005D Tues, Oct. 17 4:00-5:30pm
Module Topic School Teacher(s) Grade Dates Times
Respiration Peabody

Class 1:
Dahlin

Class 2:
Barrett

4th Wed, Oct. 25
Fri, Oct. 27
Wed, Nov. 1
Fri, Nov. 3
Mon, Nov. 6
Wed, Nov. 8
12:20-2:20pm
12:20-2:20pm
12:20-2:20pm
12:20-2:20pm
12:20-2:20pm
12:20-2:20pm
Orientation - Chem 1005D Tues, Oct. 17 4:00-5:30pm

return to top

Session C: Nov. 27th - Dec. 15th

Module Topic School Teacher(s) Grade Dates Times
Chromatography Kellogg

Class 1:
Damron

Class 2:
Wilson

5th Mon, Nov. 27
Wed, Nov. 29
Fri, Dec. 1
Mon, Dec. 4
Wed, Dec. 6
Fri, Dec. 8
Mon, Dec. 11
Wed, Dec. 13
8:30-10:30am
8:30-10:30am
8:30-10:30am
8:30-10:30am
8:30-10:30am
8:30-10:30am
8:30-10:30am
8:30-10:30am
Orientation - Chem 1005D Thurs, Oct. 19 4:00-5:30pm
Module Topic School Teacher(s) Grade Dates Times
Respiration Roosevelt

Class 1:
Estrada

4th Wed, Nov. 29
Fri, Dec. 1
Mon, Dec. 4
Wed, Dec. 6
Fri, Dec. 8
Mon, Dec. 11
10:30-12:30pm
10:30-12:30pm
10:30-12:30pm
10:30-12:30pm
10:30-12:30pm
10:30-12:30pm
Orientation - Chem 1005D Tues, Oct. 17 4:00-5:30pm
Module Topic School Teacher(s) Grade Dates Times
Chromatography Monte Vista

Class 1:
Siciliano

Class 2:
Spracher

5th Mon, Nov. 27
Wed, Nov. 29
Fri, Dec. 1
Mon, Dec. 4
Wed, Dec. 6
Fri, Dec. 8
Mon, Dec. 11
Wed, Dec. 13
12:30-2:30pm
12:30-2:30pm
12:30-2:30pm
12:30-2:30pm
12:30-2:30pm
12:30-2:30pm
12:30-2:30pm
12:30-2:30pm
Orientation - Chem 1005D Thurs, Nov. 16 4:00-5:30pm

return to top

Tuesday / Thursday Schedule

Session D: Oct. 5th - Nov. 2nd

Module Topic School Teacher(s) Grade Dates Times
Respiration Roosevelt

Class 1:
McMurtey

Class 2:
Peck

4th Tue, Oct. 10
Thurs, Oct. 12
Tue, Oct. 17
Thurs, Oct. 19
Tue, Oct. 24
Thurs, Oct. 26
8:30-10:30am
8:30-10:30am
8:30-10:30am
8:30-10:30am
8:30-10:30am
8:30-10:30am
Orientation - Chem 1005D Thurs, Oct. 5 4:00-5:30pm
Module Topic School Teacher(s) Grade Dates Times
Mealworms Brandon

Class 1:
Hetrick

Class 2:
Craig

3rd Tues, Oct. 10
Thurs, Oct. 12
Tues, Oct. 17
Thurs, Oct. 19
Tues, Oct. 24
Thurs, Oct. 26
10:30-12:30pm
10:30-12:30pm
10:30-12:30pm
10:30-12:30pm
10:30-12:30pm
10:30-12:30pm
Orientation - Chem 1005D Weds, Oct. 4 4:00-5:30pm
Module Topic School Teacher(s) Grade Dates Times

Mealworms

Respiration

St. Raphael's

Class 1:
Haskell

Class 2:
McClenathen

3rd

4th

Tues, Oct. 10
Thurs, Oct. 12
Tues, Oct. 17
Thurs, Oct. 19
Tues, Oct. 24
Thurs, Oct. 26
12:30-2:30pm
12:30-2:30pm
12:30-2:30pm
12:30-2:30pm
12:30-2:30pm
12:30-2:30pm
Orientation - Chem 1005D/PSBN 1631 Weds, Oct. 4/Thurs Oct. 5 4:00-5:30 pm

return to top

Session E: Nov. 7th - Dec. 12th

Module Topic School Teacher(s) Grade Dates Times

Chromatography

 

Soil and Water Retention

St. Raphael's

Class 1:
Gosney

Class 1:
Eply

5th

 

2nd

Tues, Nov. 7
Thurs, Nov. 9
Tues, Nov. 14
Thurs, Nov. 16
Tues, Nov. 21
Tues, Nov. 28
Thurs, Nov. 30
Thurs, Dec. 5
8:15-10:15am
8:15-10:15am
8:15-10:15am
8:15-10:15am
8:15-10:15am
8:15-10:15am
8:15-10:15am
8:15-10:15am
Orientation -Chem 1005D Weds, Nov.1/ Thurs Nov. 2 4:00-5:30pm
Module Topic School Teacher(s) Grade Dates Times
Mealworms Hope

Class 1: Robinson

Class 2: Foster

3rd Thurs, Nov. 9
Tues, Nov. 14
Thurs. Nov. 16
Tue, Nov. 28
Thurs, Nov. 30
Tues, Dec. 5
10:15-12:15pm
10:15-12:15pm
10:15-12:15pm
10:15-12:15pm
10:15-12:15pm
10:15-12:15pm
Orientation - Chem 1005D Weds, Nov. 8 4:00-5:30pm
Module Topic School Teacher(s) Grade Dates Times
Chromatography Ellwood

Class 1: Stockton

Class 2: Dahlquist

5th Tues, Nov. 7
Thurs, Nov. 9
Tues, Nov. 28
Thurs, Nov. 30
Tues, Dec. 5
Thurs, Dec. 7
Tues, Dec. 12
Thurs, Dec. 14
12:30-2:30pm
12:30-2:30pm
12:30-2:30pm
12:30-2:30pm
12:30-2:30pm
12:30-2:30pm
12:30-2:30pm
12:30-2:30pm
Orientation - Chem 1005D Weds, Nov. 1 4:00-5:30pm

return to top